Login Register

Bowls club hold annual awards

By Ashbourne News Telegraph  |  Posted: November 28, 2012

Comments (0)

ASHBOURNE Bowls Club chairman Dennis Pulford handed out the awards at the club’s annual presentation evening a The Venue on Wyaston Road.

Pulford expreesed thanks on behalf of members to Janet Piper, Barrie Thompson and Mike Leamon for organising the evening and to Toni and Tim Shepherd of The Venue for providing the catering.


Club singles winner: Joan Bill. Runner up: Mick Salt.

Club doubles winners: Janet Finney and Barrie Thompson. Runners-up: Kevin Lea and Jim Wood.

Pro Am winners: Malcolm Tipper and Martyn Tipper. Runners-up: Barrie Thompson and Gary Carlin.

Ladies singles: Joan Bill. Runner-up: Paula Brown.

Junior Trophy: Liam Daughtry.

Captain’s Trophy (Uttoxeter League Division One): Anthony Gadsby.

South Derbyshire Floodlit Division Five Runnersup: Ashbourne, captain Janet Piper.

Uttoxter Club Doubles winners: Janet Piper and Barrie Thompson (Ashbourne).

Uttoxter Club Singles runner-up: Janet Piper.

Uttoxter Club Mixed Doubles winner: Rita Blood (Ashbourne) and playing partner.

Read more from Ashbourne News Telegraph

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters