Login Register
 °

Coffee break

By Ashbourne News Telegraph  |  Posted: January 11, 2013

  • 11/01/13 coffee break - Ashbourne Coffee break Coffee Break with Pete Conway

  • 11/01/13 coffee break - Ashbourne Coffee break Coffee Break with Pete Conway

Comments (0)

Name: Pete Conway

Age: 34

Lives: Ashbourne

Married: no

Children: yes

I am: a hard-working father who loves his job and living in Ashbourne.

Three things I like: Shrovetide, Derby County FC and my family and friends.

Three things I don’t like: Time wasters, people who let me down and dirty cars. And Nottingham Forest and Down’ards for two days a year.

Up’ard/ Down’ard: Up’ard.

Born and bred:

I was born in Ashbourne and grew up with my brother and sister, Iain and Melanie. My parents are Wendy and Jim Conway. Dad has been a well-known referee in Ashbourne for 30 years.

Family matters:

I live with my partner, Charlotte Haighton and we have two children, Georgia, three and Bethany 11 months.

Work:

I worked in sales until 18 months ago, when I set up my own business, Conway Automotive off Belle Vue Road. I supply all types of parts for cars, vans and lorries as well as offering a specialised valeting service. It’s a bit different because people can either bring their vehicle in for a full state-of-the-art valet, or we can cater for smaller specific jobs. Starting a new company is definitely a challenge, but I enjoy meeting new customers and being able to provide the best service.

I am best at:

Finding solutions to unusual problems.

My ideal holiday:

With my family on a sun-soaked beach.

Favourite food:

Gammon, egg and chips.

Inspired by:

All the people who got me to where I am today.

Proudest moment:

The birth of my two beautiful daughters.

If you ruled the world:

I’d cut the duty on fuel and beer.

Epitaph:

That I put my family first and never let anybody down. And that I supported the Rams through the good times and the bad.

Read more from Ashbourne News Telegraph

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters

YOUR COMMENTS AWAITING MODERATION

 
 
 

MORE NEWS HEADLINES