Login Register

Hall, Hancock lift silverware

By Ashbourne News Telegraph  |  Posted: May 01, 2014

Comments (0)

ASHBOURNE C's PHIL Hall and Phil Hancock wre presented with the Ashbourne & Dove Valley Billiards league winners trophy.

Despite finishing bottom of the league, Ellastone B won the Knock-Out Cup.

Darren Feely won the Individual Merits competition and also the award for the highest number of 30-plus breaks with a total of 14 during the season.

The JCB competition was won by Sean O'Sullivan.

AWARDS: League Winners, Ashbourne C;

Runners-Up, Hartington.

Knock-Out Cup Winners Ellastone B, Runners-Up Mayfield B .

Highest Average under 30 start Richard Newbury (+21.00).

Highest Average 30 start or more Phil Hancock (+25.36).

Highest Break under 30 start Keith Gregory (54).

Highest Break 30 start or more Phil Hancock (38).

Highest Number of Breaks Darren Feely (14).

Individual Merits Winner Darren Feely, Runner-Up Nigel Bailey.

Mayfield Shield Winner, Phil Hancock,Runner-Up Frank Slater

JCB Competition Winner Sean O'Sullivan, Runner-Up Mark Jennings

JCB Competition Highest Break Nigel Bailey (56)

Snooker Winners JCB B, Runners-Up, Ellastone B.

Read more from Ashbourne News Telegraph

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters