Login Register

Wager leads the way as Waterloo tie up the title

By Ashbourne News Telegraph  |  Posted: May 21, 2014

Comments (0)

WATERLOO A beat Bowling Green 8-1 to win Division One with one match to go.

Scott Wager hit four registers and had a 22-dart singles. Paul Williams also hit four registers, while Tony Hodkinson was the lone winner for Bowling Green.

Neil Gerrard hit five registers, including a 130 finish on the bull and an 18-dart singles, for Crown in their 5-4 win at home to Wheel.

There was 29 registers scored as ESC beat White Swan 6-3. Terry Jenkins hit five and had a 16-dart singles for White Swan.

Yew Tree won 8-1 at home against Red Lion, with Chris Bates hitting four registers including a 120 double start and a 19-dart singles.

Paul Weston hit three registers and had an 18-dart singles for Vaults in a 7-2 defeat at home to Nags Head.

Tiger A had an 8-1 win away to the Rose & Crown.

Read more from Ashbourne News Telegraph

Do you have something to say? Leave your comment here...

max 4000 characters